It’s a Start

Welcome to my very first blog entry.  I thought I would do this to keep myself motivated and creatively inspired.  And, at the suggestion of some recent cast mates, I will share some tips and tricks that make my life easier and hopefully yours as well.

Last month I had the pleasure of doing another show with the Sweeter Theater CompanyFracturing by Deanna Neil is a modern adaptation of Ibsen’s An Enemy of the People.  It was a great experience with a wonderful cast of talented people (we got a lovely review) and it was a green production.  Besides learning about hydraulic fracturing and the inherent dangers of same, (for more information about “fracking” check out the documentary GASLAND),  I discovered a great summer reliever.  (Hint:  here comes the first tip.)

The Sweeter girls gave everyone in the cast a wide-mouthed water bottle that you can put ice in and I put mine into a neoprene sleeve that I found on reuseit.com and found that I could keep the bottle of water cold for several hours.  I gave my cast mates and director the sleeves on opening night and during that incredible heat wave, they were a big hit!

During the run, I would come in every night with a new thing or product I was excited about which prompted my dressing room mate, Colleen Wallnau, to say “you should blog about these great tips!”  So, Colleen, I took your advice.  I hope this tip keeps some of you cool for the rest of the summer.

I just found out today that the short film I shot two summers ago (Showers of Happiness) has just been submitted to Sundance and a private screening for cast and crew is planned for October.  When it’s available to the public, I’ll shout it from the rooftops.  Stay tuned.

Charlotte Patton

About charpatton

I'm an actor in New York City, working for truth and justice in my off hours.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s a Start

  1. Dian says:

    I enjoyed your 1st blog Charlotte…. I will be keeping track of you! 🙂

  2. belpicci8 says:

    Good job. Appearance is really excellent. I look forward to the 9/11 entry to come.
    Have a great evening this Labor Day.
    Salvatore

Leave a Reply

